UXD In Practice Reflective Journal Week 1

The process of working on formal proposals interested me since I’m foreign to it. Because it was unfamiliar to me I felt awkward at times trying to come up with appropriate phrasings while working on my proposal for our assignment. But it’s clear to see the value behind being able to form strong proposals; they’re what allow you to advocate for and (hopefully) sell your services. They also protect the designer by clarifying exactly what is being offered. This week’s work with proposals was challenging for me, but I’m glad it’s something that we were faced with early on in our program. It was a good exercise for me to begin practicing writing with that mindset, and it is a skill that I will need to continue to work on for years to come.

Leave a Reply

